Monomythical Heroism in the Alt-Right

In this video, I continue belaboring the point that we ought not see our struggle as a zero sum game. This time, however, I address the notion of the monomythical hero as an actuator of history.

For a little added context, here are the comments I posted to somebody in the Trigger Warning group on Facebook. (Although I learned soon thereafter that I totally missed the point of the OP completely because I’ve become so habituated to preaching this shit.)

On a side note, please pardon the implicit narcissism of me preaching about heroism. Also pardon my general arrogance. Dream, baby, dream.

For a little added context, here are the comments I posted to somebody in the Trigger Warning group on Facebook. (Although I learned soon thereafter that I totally missed the point of the OP completely because I’ve become so habituated to preaching this shit:

You are WRONG, it is not a zero-sum game. At the very least, to think about it as such is to lose the game. You’re dead even before takeoff if you think it’s a zero sum game. The revolution won’t happen until enough of us abandon this way of thinking. Antiracism–all we oppose– is not wrong and oppositional to us because it thinks our world is zero sum. No, that’s not why it’s evil. It’s evil because it bases its zero sum supposition on bad science. Coexistence and cooperation is possible, it not when predicated on “all created equal”. QED.

After all, remember, in current_year the greatest evolutionary pressures (IE: what we must navigate in order to survive and reproduce) are societal pressures. Thus, to say (correctly!) that the sky is blue when everybody around you says it is green is maladaptive. Thus, if we are to succeed, we must finagle change rather than walking around declaring that the “emperor wears no clothes”. We must NEVER cry “zero sum game!” because all other people (races, for example) will end into confederacy against you.

Though, between you and me, I will never abandon the dream of the “non-zero sum game”. This struggle is for humanity, not simply the interests of white people. And, of course, this is also the mindset and the only mindset that will allow us to achieve our ends—even the ends of the 1488ers. This is my whole point.

Leave a Reply

